History Awards Ceremony, 2022

History Awards Ceremony, 2022

Every year, the Department of History gathers to celebrate the achievements of our Majors and Minors. In particular, we honor the accomplishments, hard-work, and passion of our graduating Seniors. The Department of History was excited to host our Awards Ceremony in person again for the first time since 2019, and to welcome retired faculty, guest visitors, and our graduates' families to campus. Congratulations LMU Class of 2022!

2021-2022 Department Award Winners:

The Dockweiler Gold Medal for History - Nicole Keegan 

The Leila Mikdadi Award - Veronica Backer-Peral 

The Anthony F. Turhollow Award for Distinguished Leadership - Haven Watts 

The Fr. Richard Rolfs, S.J. Award - Kioni Shropshire-Maina 

Academic Excellence in History Awards - Comer Wadzeck, Giovanni Katzaroff, and Kayla Banks 


History Student Award WInners Pose for Photo
Dr Raab MC of the Award Ceremony
Dr. Nigel Raab, Master of Ceremonies
Winner of the History Leila Mikdadi Award
Retired Professor Najwa al-Qattan presents Veronica Backer-Peral with the Leila Mikdadi Award
Photo of HIST Department Award Winners
Dr. Kevin McDonald presents the Academic Excellence in History Awards to Comer Wadzeck, Kayla Banks, and Giovanni Katzaroff
Winners of the History Department Writing Awards
Dr. Margarita Ochoa and Dr. Constance Chen present Natalie Riddick and Kioni Shropshire-Maina with the History Writing Award for Best Public History and/or Creative Project
History Department Faculty and Staff Group Photo
Department of History Faculty and Staff