Dean's Office

Dean's Office

Welcome to the Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts Office of the Dean. Our deans and staff foster a vibrant academic community in the liberal arts tradition, supporting success for our students and our faculty. The Office of the Dean is located in University Hall, Suite 4600. 

  • Headshot of Robin CrabtreeRobbin D. Crabtree, Ph.D., is dean of the Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts at Loyola Marymount University. An accomplished teacher and scholar, she is widely published in her areas of scholarly interest: intercultural communication, gender studies, pedagogy, and service-learning. Formerly dean of the College of Arts & Sciences at Fairfield University, Crabtree is respected for her strong commitment to Catholic and Jesuit education. She is also a champion of the practical, inherent, enduring value of a liberal arts education, about which she writes and speaks often.

    Prior to her appointment at LMU in 2014, Crabtree was dean of the College of Arts & Sciences at Fairfield University, a position she held for six years. In her 13 years at Fairfield, she also served as inaugural director of the Office of Service Learning, chair of the Communication Department, and as a professor of communication. In 2013, Crabtree was given the Award for Administrative Excellence by the Connecticut ACE Women’s Network in recognition of her leadership and mentorship of women students, faculty and emergent leaders. 

    Read her complete biography here.

  • Dean's Office Leadership

    NamePosition

    Richard Fox
    University Hall 4600
    p: 310.338.1717
    Richard.Fox@lmu.edu

    Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education

    Jonathan Rothchild
    University Hall 4600
    p: 310.338.1716
    Jonathan.Rothchild@lmu.edu

    Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Graduate Education

    Molly Youngkin
    University Hall 4600
    p: 310.338.4237 
    Molly.Youngkin@lmu.edu

    Associate Dean for Institutional Effectiveness

    Shannon Pascual
    University Hall 4600
    p: 310.338.5799

    Shannon.Pascual@lmu.edu
    Assistant Dean
    Emily Schlam
    University Hall 4600
    p: 310.338.5894
    Emily.Schlam@lmu.edu
    Assistant Dean
  • DEAN'S OFFICE STAFF

    NamePosition

    Sarah Burtch
    University Hall 4600
    p: 310.338.4273
    Sarah.Burtch@lmu.edu

    Academic Advisor

    Sheryle Bush
    University Hall 4600
    p: 310.338.2716
    f: 
    310.338.2704
    Sheryle.Bush@lmu.edu

    Senior Administrative Coordinator

    Deanna Cooke, Ph.D.
    University Hall 3900
    p: 310.338.2917

    f: 310.338.1947
    Deanna.Cooke@lmu.edu
    Director of Engaged Learning
    Yolanda Klishevich
    University Hall 4600
    p: 310.338.2716
    f: 310.338.2704 
    Yolanda.Klishevich@lmu.edu
    Senior Coordinator of Academic Services
    Caroline Madden
    University Hall 4620
    p: 310-338-5881
    Caroline.Madden@lmu.edu
    Executive Assistant to the Dean
    Andrea Middleton 
    University Hall 4600
    p: 310.338.5750
    Senior Administrative Coordinator 
    Isabel Solano Robles
    University Hall 4600
    p: 310.338.4240
    Isabel.SolanoRobles@lmu.edu
    Academic Advisor