Faculty Advising

Professor Stefan Bradley talks with students

Faculty Advisors

All BCLA students are assigned to a Faculty Advisor. Your assigned Faculty Advisor can be found in Degree Works and the name is hyperlinked so you can email your advisor directly from the page. Your Faculty Advisor will guide you in selecting major courses to compliment your academic and career goals. Faculty Advisors can also be a great resource for offering advice on internships, research opportunities, learning communities, and more! You are encouraged to meet with your Faculty Advisors regularly to help build a professional relationship. During your second semester at LMU, you are required to meet with your Faculty Advisor to discuss your academic and professional goals, as well as your courses for the following semester.

Professional Advisors

Professional Advisors are available in the BCLA Advising Center to assist you with the procedural aspects of navigating LMU. Professional Advisors provide support to students for things such as adding and dropping classes, the graduation process, and providing information in regards to the various campus resources and services that are available.

Faculty Contact Information

Select a department from below to locate faculty members, see their updated contact information, and office hours.

  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Marne L. Campbell Chair Marne.Campbell@lmu.edu Online via Zoom M: 11:00am-1:00pm
    By appt. 
    Nama Adilifu Advisor anama@lmu.edu Online via Zoom T/Th: 1:00pm-2:30pm
    By appt.
    Jennifer Williams Advisor Jennifer.Williams@lmu.edu Online via Zoom W: 1:00pm-4:00pm
    By appt. 

     

  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Edward Park Chair epark@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD
    Curtiss Takada Rooks Advisor Cutriss.Rooks@lmu.edu Online via Zoom M/Th: 9:00am-12:00pm
    T/W: 2:00pm-5:00pm
    By appt. 
    Lan Ngo Advisor Lan.Ngo@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Yanjie Wang Advisor  Yanjie.Wang@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  Th: 1:00pm-4:00pm  
  • NameRole/Area of ExpertiseEmailOffice Hours
    Juan mah Y Busch Chair Juan.MahyBusch@lmu.edu By appointment 
    Vanessa Diaz    Vanessa.Diaz@lmu.edu By appointment
  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Katerina Zacharia Chair  kzacharia@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
  •  

    NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Zaki Eusufzai Chair zeusufza@lmu.edu Online via Zoom  TBD 
    Robert Beattie Advisor Robert.Beattie@lmu.edu Online via Zoom  M: 4:30pm-5:30pm
    T: 3:00pm-5:00pm
    Th: 4:00pm-5:00pm
    By appt.
    Nyema Guannu Advisor Nyema.Guannu@lmu.edu Online via Zoom   T/Th: 11:20am-12:50pm
    By appt. 
    Matthew Hill Advisor Matthew.Hill@lmu.edu Online via Zoom   W: 9:30am-11:30am 
    By appt.
    Swarup Joshi Advisor Swarup.Joshi@lmu.edu Online via Zoom   TBD
    Erin Kaplan Advisor Erin.Kaplan@lmu.edu Online via Zoom   TBD
    Platonov Konstantin Advisor Konstantin.Platonov@lmu.edu Online via Zoom    TBD 
    Michelle Miller Advisor Michelle.Miller@lmu.edu Online via Zoom   TBD 
    Anna Terzyan Advisor  Anna.Terzyan@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom    M: 3:00-4:30pm
    W: 9:30am-11:20am
    By appt. 
  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Barbara Rico Chair brico@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Paul Harris Advisor Paul.Harris@lmu.edu Online via Zoom M: 10:00am-12:00pm
    T: 12:00pm-2:00pm
    Th: 11:00am-1:00pm 
    Holli Levitsky Advisor Holli.Levitsky@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD  
    Sarah Maclay Advisor smaclay@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD  
    Juan Mah Y Busch Advisor Juan.MahyBusch@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD  
    John Reilly Advisor  jreilly@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD  
    Chuck Rosenthal Advisor  Crosenth@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD  
    Aimee E. Ross-Kilroy Advisor  Aimee.Ross-Kilroy@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD  
    Dermot Ryan Advisor dryan11@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD  
    Stephen Shepherd Advisor sshephe1@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD  
    Gail Wronsky Advisor Gail.Wronsky@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD 
    Kelly Younger Advisor  Kelly.Younger@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD 
    Molly Youngkin Advisor  myoungki@lmu.edu Online via Zoom  M/F: 11:30-1:30pm
    W: 1:30pm-2:30pm
  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Nigel Raab Chair Nigel.Raab@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD
    Cara Anzilotti Advisor Cara.Anzilotti@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Constance Chen Advisor Constance.Chen@lmu.edu Online via Zoom T: 2:45pm-4:15pm
    By appt. 
    Sean Dempsey Advisor Sean.Dempsey@lmu.edu Online via Zoom M: 10:00am-12:00pm
    T: 2:00pm-4:00pm
    By appt. 
    Kevin McDonald Advisor Kevin.McDonald@lmu.edu Online via Zoom T/Th: 11:15am-12:45pm 
    By appt.
    Margarita Ochoa  Advisor Margarita.Ochoa@lmu.edu Online via Zoom MW: 2:30pm-5:00pm
    By appt. 
    Nicolas Rosenthal Advisor Nicolas.Rosenthal@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Meng Zhang Advisor  Meng.Zhang@lmu.edu Online via Zoom 

    T/Th: 11:30am-1:00pm
    By appt. 

  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Amy Woodson-Boulton Director awoodson@lmu.edu Online Via Zoom TBD 
  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Evelyn McDonnell  Director emcdonne@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Ky Henderson Advisor Ky.Henderson@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Rubén Martínez   Advisor Ruben.Martinez@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD  
    Katherine Pickert Advisor kpickert@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Tara-Lynne Pixley Advisor Tara-Lynne.Pixley@lmu.edu Online via Zoom T/Th: 3:00pm-5:00pm
    By appt.
  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Bernadette B. Musetti Director Bernadette.Musetti@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Michael Cersosimo Advisor Michael.Cersosimo@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Christina Bogdanou Director cbogdanou@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD

     

  • NameRoleEmailOffice Hours
    Veronique Flambard-Weisbart Chair  Veronique.Flambard-Weisbart@lmu.edu  By appointment
    Rebeca Acevedo Advisor (Spanish) rebeca.acevedo@lmu.edu MWF 12:10-1:10; MW 5:35-6:15; & by appointment
    Monica Cabrera Advisor (Spanish) Monca.Cabrera@lmu.edu MW 10:40-11:40; F10:30-11:30; TR 11:30-12:30; by appointment
    Jennifer Eich Advisor (Modern Languages & Spanish) jennifer.eich@lmu.edu TR 10:00-12:00; W 9:00-10:00; by appointment
    Yu Li Advisor (Chinese) yu.li@lmu.edu TR 2:30-5:00; by appointment
    Petra Liedke-Konow Advisor (German) petra.liedke-konow@lmu.edu MWF 2:00-3:00; MW 3:00-4:00; by appointment
    Marc Lony Advisor (French coordinator) Marc.Lony@lmu.edu MWF 9:30-11:00; by appointment
    Aine O'Healy Advisor (Italian) aine.o'healy@lmu.edu MT 11:00-12:00; by appointment
    Alicia Partnoy Advisor (Spanish coordinator) alicia.partnoy@lmu.edu MW 12:00-2:00; by appointment
    Antonia Petro Advisor (Spanish) Antonia.Petro@lmu.edu MTWR 11:00-12:00; W 10:00-11:00; by appointment
  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Martin Nemoianu Chair mnemoian@lmu.edu Online via Zoom  TBD 
    Marcela Garcia-Romero Advisor Marcela.GarciaRomero@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD 
    Joshua Mason Advisor Joshua.Mason@lmu.edu Online via Zoom T/Th: 10:00am-11:00am; 1:00pm-2:00pm
    T: 5:00pm-7:00pm 
    Eric Perl Advisor eperl@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Catherine Peters Advisor catherine.peters@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Scott Roniger Advisor Scott.Roniger@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Timothy Shanahan Advisor tshanahan@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Jeffrey L. Wilson Advisor  Jeffrey.Wilson@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  W: 1:00pm-4:00pm
    Th: 3:00pm-5:00pm
     By appt.
  •  

    NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Gene Park Chair gene.park@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Feryal Cherif  IRLT-Director fcherif@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Andrew T. Dilts Advisor Andrew.Dilts@lmu.edu Online via Zoom T/Th: 9:30am-10:30am
    W: 10:00am-12:00pm 
    Jodi Finkel Advisor Jodi.Finkel@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Kerstin Fisk Advisor Kerstin.Fisk@lmu.edu Online via Zoom M/W:1:00pm-3:00pm
    By appt. 
    Richard Fox Advisor Richard.Fox@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Evan Gerstmann Advisor Evan.Gertsmann@lmu.edu Online via Zoom M: 9:00am-12:00pm
    Th: 2:45pm-4:15pm 
    Gabrielle Magni Advisor Gabriele.Magni@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD 
    Jennifer Ramos Advisor  Jennifer.Ramos@lmu.edu   Online via Zoom   TBD 
    Claudia Sandoval Advisor Claudia.Sandoval@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Janie Steckenrider Advisor  Janie.Steckenrider@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  M/W: 9:00am-12:00pm
    By appt.  
  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Adam Fingerhut Chair Adam.Fingerhut@lmu.edu Online via Zoom T: 9:30am-11:30am
    Th: 12:30pm-2:30pm
    By appt. 
    David Hardy Advisor dhardy@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Negin Ghavami Advisor negin.ghavami@lmu.edu Online via Zoom M: 12:00pm-2:00pm
    W: 4:00pm-6:00pm 
    Cheryl N. Grills Advisor Cheryl.Grills@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom Th: 11:00-12:30pm
    By appt. 
    Joseph Hellige Advisor Joseph.Hellige@lmu.edu Online via Zoom M: 3:00pm-4:00pm
    T: 9:00am-12:00pm
    By appt. 
    Joseph LaBrie Advisor  jlabrie@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD 
    Ricardo Machon Advisor  Ricardo.Machon@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD 
    Brett Marroquin Advisor  Brett.Marroquin@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  M: 2:30pm-4:30pm
    By appt. 
    Michael Mills Advisor  Michael.Mills@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD 
    Nora Murphy Advisor  Nora.Murphy@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  M: 12:00pm-3:00pm
    T/Th: 1:00pm-2:00pm 
    Kayoko Okada Advisor  Kayoko.Okada@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  M: 2:30pm-3:30pm
    T: 12:15pm-2:00pm
    By appt. 
    Diana Santacrose Advisor  diana.santacrose@lmu.edu Online via Zoom  TBD 
  • NameRoleEmailOffice Hours
    Annamaria Muraco Chair Annamaria.Muraco@lmu.edu T 10:00-12:00; W11:30-12:30 
    James Faught   Jimmy.Faught@lmu.edu MF 1:00-2:00 via zoom
    Nadia Kim   Nadia.Kim@lmu.edu T 11:30-12:30; by appointment
    Eric Magnuson   Eric.Magnuson@lmu.edu T 1:30-2:30 TH 2:30-3:00; by appointment
    Ravaris Moore   Ravaris.Moore@lmu.edu T 9:20-9:40;11:20-11:40; by appointment
    Rebecca Sager   rebecca.sager@lmu.edu  TR 1:50-3:20;3:50-5:20
    Rachel Washburn   Rachel.Washburn@lmu.edu TH 12:00-4:00; by appointment
  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Amir Hussain Chair amir.hussain@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD
    Cecilia Gonzalez-Andrieu  Advisor hgonzal4@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD
    Anna Harrison Advisor anna.harrison@lmu.edu Online via Zoom M: 2:30-3:30pm
    T: 7:00pm-9:00pm 
    Matthew Petrusek Advisor Matthew.Petrusek@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Charlotte Radler Advisor CRadler@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Daniel Smith-Christopher Advisor dchristopher@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Tracy Tiemeier Advisor Tracy.Tiemeier@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Peter Hoffman Chair Peter.Hoffman@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Tyler Harlan Advisor Tyler.Harlan@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD 
    Mona Seymour Advisor mseymou2@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD 
  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Sina Kramer Chair Sina.Kramer@lmu.edu Online via Zoom W/Th: 12:00pm-2:00pm
    By appt. 
    Mairead Sullivan Advisor  Mairead.Sullivan@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  Schedule here