Faculty Advising

Professor Stefan Bradley talks with students

Faculty Advisors

All BCLA students are assigned to a Faculty Advisor. Your assigned Faculty Advisor can be found in Degree Works and the name is hyperlinked so you can email your advisor directly from the page. Your Faculty Advisor will guide you in selecting major courses to compliment your academic and career goals. Faculty Advisors can also be a great resource for offering advice on internships, research opportunities, learning communities, and more! You are encouraged to meet with your Faculty Advisors regularly to help build a professional relationship. During your second semester at LMU, you are required to meet with your Faculty Advisor to discuss your academic and professional goals, as well as your courses for the following semester.

Professional Advisors

Professional Advisors are available in the BCLA Advising Center to assist you with the procedural aspects of navigating LMU. Professional Advisors provide support to students for things such as adding and dropping classes, the graduation process, and providing information in regards to the various campus resources and services that are available.

Faculty Contact Information

Select a department from below to locate faculty members, see their updated contact information, and office hours.

  • NameRole/Area of ExpertiseEmail
    Marne L. Campbell Chair Marne.Campbell@lmu.edu
    Adilifu Nama Advisor  anama@lmu.edu
    Jennifer Williams Advisor  Jennifer.Williams@lmu.edu

     

  • NameRole/Area of ExpertiseEmail
    Edward Park Chair/APAM epark@lmu.edu
    Curtiss Rooks Advisor/APAM  Cutriss.Rooks@lmu.edu
    Lan Ngo Advisor/ASPA  Lan.Ngo@lmu.edu
    Yanjie Wang Advisor/ASPA  Yanjie.Wang@lmu.edu 
  • NameRole/Area of ExpertiseEmail
    Juan mah Y Busch Chair Juan.MahyBusch@lmu.edu
    Vanessa Diaz  Advisor  Vanessa.Diaz@lmu.edu
  • NameRoleEmail
    Katerina Zacharia Chair kzacharia@lmu.edu
    Caroline Sauvage  Advisor Caroline.Sauvage@lmu.edu
  •  

    NameRole/Area of ExpertiseEmail
    Sandy Menotti Senior Administrative Coordinator sandy.menotti@lmu.edu
    Inas Kelly Chair Inas.Kelly@lmu.edu
    Nyema Guannu Freshmen Nyema.Guannu@lmu.edu
    Anna Terzyan Freshmen Anna.Terzyan@lmu.edu 
    Konstantin Platonov Sophomores Konstantin.Platonov@lmu.edu
    Swarup Joshi Sophomores Swarup.Joshi@lmu.edu
    Graham Beattie Juniors Graham.Beattie@lmu.edu
    Fulya Ersoy Juniors Fulya.Ersoy@lmu.edu
    Matthew Hill Seniors Matthew.Hill@lmu.edu
    Prachi Jain Seniors Prachi.Jain@lmu.edu

     

  • NameRoleEmail
    KJ Peters Chair kevin.peters@lmu.edu
    Paul Harris Advisor Paul.Harris@lmu.edu
    Holli Levitsky Advisor Holli.Levitsky@lmu.edu
    Sarah Maclay Advisor smaclay@lmu.edu
    Juan Mah Y Busch Advisor Juan.MahyBusch@lmu.edu
    John Reilly Advisor  jreilly@lmu.edu 
    Chuck Rosenthal Advisor  Crosenth@lmu.edu 
    Aimee E. Ross-Kilroy Advisor  Aimee.Ross-Kilroy@lmu.edu 
    Dermot Ryan Advisor dryan11@lmu.edu 
    Stephen Shepherd Advisor sshephe1@lmu.edu
    Gail Wronsky Advisor Gail.Wronsky@lmu.edu 
    Kelly Younger Advisor  Kelly.Younger@lmu.edu 
    Molly Youngkin Advisor  myoungki@lmu.edu
  • NameRoleEmail
    Sean Dempsey Chair Sean.Dempsey@lmu.edu
    Nigel Raab Chair Nigel.Raab@lmu.edu 
    Cara Anzilotti Advisor Cara.Anzilotti@lmu.edu
    Constance Chen Advisor Constance.Chen@lmu.edu
    Kevin McDonald Advisor Kevin.McDonald@lmu.edu
    Margarita Ochoa  Advisor Margarita.Ochoa@lmu.edu
    Nicolas Rosenthal Advisor Nicolas.Rosenthal@lmu.edu
    Meng Zhang Advisor  Meng.Zhang@lmu.edu
  • NameRoleEmail
    Amy Woodson-Boulton Director awoodson@lmu.edu
  • NameRoleEmail
    Kate Pickert Director Katherine.Pickert@lmu.edu
    Ky Henderson Advisor Ky.Henderson@lmu.edu
    Rubén Martínez   Advisor Ruben.Martinez@lmu.edu 
    Kevin Curran Advisor Kevin.Curran@lmu.edu
    Tara-Lynne Pixley Advisor Tara-Lynne.Pixley@lmu.edu
  • NameRoleEmail
    Dr. Michael Cersosimo Advisor Michael.Cersosimo@lmu.edu
    Bernadette B. Musetti Director Bernadette.Musetti@lmu.edu
  • NameRoleEmail
    Christina Bogdanou Director cbogdanou@lmu.edu
    Fr. Michael Courey Advisor Michael.Courey@lmu.edu

     

  • NameRoleEmail
    Marc Lony Chair Marc.Lony@lmu.edu
    Veronique Flambard-Weisbart Advisor Veronique.Flambard-Weisbart@lmu.edu 
    Rebeca Acevedo Advisor (Spanish) rebeca.acevedo@lmu.edu
    Monica Cabrera Advisor (Spanish) Moncia.Cabrera@lmu.edu
    Jennifer Eich Advisor (Modern Languages & Spanish) jennifer.eich@lmu.edu
    Yu Li Advisor (Chinese) yu.li@lmu.edu
    Petra Liedke-Konow Advisor (German) petra.liedke-konow@lmu.edu
    Aine O'Healy Advisor (Italian) aine.ohealy@lmu.edu
    Antonia Petro Advisor (Spanish) Antonia.Petro@lmu.edu
  • NameRoleEmail
    Christopher Kaczor Chair christopher.kaczor@lmu.edu 
    Martin Nemoianu Advisor mnemoian@lmu.edu
    Marcela Garcia-Romero Advisor Marcela.GarciaRomero@lmu.edu 
    Josh Mason Advisor Joshua.Mason@lmu.edu
    Eric Perl Advisor eperl@lmu.edu
    Catherine Peters Advisor catherine.peters@lmu.edu
    Carissa Phillips-Garrett Advisor Carissa.Phillips-Garret@lmu.edu
    Scott Roniger Advisor Scott.Roniger@lmu.edu
    Timothy Shanahan PHIL/LAUD tshanahan@lmu.edu
    Jeffrey L. Wilson Advisor  Jeffrey.Wilson@lmu.edu 
  •  

    NameRoleEmail
    Jennifer Ramos Interim Chair Jennifer.Ramos@lmu.edu
    Gene Park Advisor gene.park@lmu.edu
    Feryal Cherif  Advisor fcherif@lmu.edu
    Andrew T. Dilts Advisor Andrew.Dilts@lmu.edu
    Jodi Finkel Advisor Jodi.Finkel@lmu.edu
    Kerstin Fisk Advisor Kerstin.Fisk@lmu.edu
    Richard Fox Advisor Richard.Fox@lmu.edu
    Evan Gerstmann Advisor Evan.Gertsmann@lmu.edu
    Gabrielle Magni Advisor Gabriele.Magni@lmu.edu 
    Claudia Sandoval Advisor Claudia.Sandoval@lmu.edu
    Janie Steckenrider Advisor  Janie.Steckenrider@lmu.edu 
  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Adam Fingerhut Chair Adam.Fingerhut@lmu.edu UH 4724 M 2-4 pm; TR 10 am-12 pm
    Marie Ford Advisor  maire.ford@lmu.edu UH 4755 T/TR 2-3 pm; W 12-1 pm; & by appt.
    Judy Foy Advisor  judith.foy@lmu.edu UH 4742  
    Michael Foy Advisor  michael.foy@lmu.edu UH 4761 T/TR 12:30-1:30 pm, and 5:30-6:30 pm; and by appt.
    David Hardy Advisor dhardy@lmu.edu UH 4745 T 2-3 pm; W 1-3 pm; TR 2-3 pm; & by appt.
    Negin Ghavami Advisor negin.ghavami@lmu.edu UH 4714 M: 9-11 am; W 11 am-1 pm via Zoom 
    Cheryl Grills Advisor Cheryl.Grills@lmu.edu UH 4747 T 3:30-4:30 pm; and by appt.
    Joseph LaBrie Advisor  jlabrie@lmu.edu  UH 4749 TBD 
    Ricardo Machon Advisor  Ricardo.Machon@lmu.edu  UH 4743  T 8:30-9:30 am; TR 11:45 am - 12:45 pm; & by appt.
    Brett Marroquin Advisor  Brett.Marroquin@lmu.edu  UH 4753 T 4:00-5:00 pm; W 4-5:45 pm; & by appt. via Zoom

    Michael Mills Advisor  Michael.Mills@lmu.edu  UH 4757 TR 2-6 pm; & by appt.
    Nora Murphy Advisor  Nora.Murphy@lmu.edu  UH 4716 M 11 am- 1 pm; TR 1 - 3 pm; & by appt. 
    Kayoko Okada Advisor  Kayoko.Okada@lmu.edu  UH 4765   
    Diana Santacrose Advisor  diana.santacrose@lmu.edu UH 4723  M 12:00-2:00 pm (zoom); T 2-3 pm (in-person); W 11 am - 1 pm in-person & via Zoom
    Alexandra Sturm Advisor  alexandra.sturm@lmu.edu UH 4718 M 12:00-2:00 (zoom); T 2-3 pm (in-person); W 11:30 am - 1:30 pm (zoom); & by appt. 
    Vandana Thadani Advisor  vandana.thadani@lmu.edu UH 4763 M 11:30 am - 12:30 pm; T/TR 2-3 pm; & by appt. 
    Timothy Williamson Advisor Timothy.Williamson@lmu.edu UH 4712 M 3-5 pm (office); W 10 am - 12 pm (Uhall Atrium/Einstein's Bagels); F 3-4 pm (Uhall 3212) and via zoom
  • NameRoleEmail
    Annamaria Muraco Chair Annamaria.Muraco@lmu.edu
    James Faught Advisor  Jimmy.Faught@lmu.edu
    Nadia Kim Advisor  Nadia.Kim@lmu.edu
    Eric Magnuson Advisor  Eric.Magnuson@lmu.edu
    Ravaris Moore Advisor  Ravaris.Moore@lmu.edu
    Rebecca Sager Advisor  rebecca.sager@lmu.edu 
    Rachel Washburn Advisor  Rachel.Washburn@lmu.edu
  • NameRole/Area of ExpertiseEmail
    Amir Hussain Chair; Interfaith Dialogue, Islam and Muslim Lives in the US, Religion on Film & Television amir.hussain@lmu.edu
    Christopher K Chapple Sanskirt Literature, Samkhya Christopher.Chapple@lmu.edu 
    Cecilia Gonzalez-Andrieu  Theological Aesthetics hgonzal4@lmu.edu
    Kim R. Harris African American Thought & Practice Kim.Harris@lmu.edu 
    Anna Harrison  Medieval Western European Christianity anna.harrison@lmu.edu
    Brett C. Hoover Pastoral Theology, Graduate Theology Brett.Hoover@lmu.edu 
    Gil P. Klein Rabbinic Judaism, Architectural History, Talmud and Midrash, Sacred Space, Roman Cities Gil.Klein@lmu.edu 
    Christopher P. Miller Comparative Theology, Yoga Studies, Jainism Christopher.Miller@lmu.edu 
    Matthew R. Petrusek Philosophical and Theological Ethics Matthew.Petrusek@lmu.edu
    Charlotte Radler Christian History CRadler@lmu.edu
    Daniel Smith-Christopher Religion and Peace Nonviolence dchristopher@lmu.edu
    Eric H. Swanson Japanese Literature Eric.Swanson@lmu.edu 
    Tracy Sayuki Tiemeier Asian and Asian American Theology, Theology and Culture, Interreligious Dialogue, Hindu-Christian Studies, Feminist Theology, Comparative Theology, Critical Theory, and Theology Tracy.Tiemeier@lmu.edu
    Christie Douglas   DEChristie@lmu.edu
    Sarah E. Emanuel   Sarah.Emanuel@lmu.edu
    Nancy A. Pineda-Madrid   Nancy.Pineda-Madrid@lmu.edu
  • NameRole/Area of ExpertiseEmail
    Peter Hoffman Chair Peter.Hoffman@lmu.edu
    Tyler Harlan Advisor  Tyler.Harlan@lmu.edu 
    Mona Seymour Advisor  mseymou2@lmu.edu 
  • NameRoleEmail
    Sina Kramer Chair Sina.Kramer@lmu.edu
    Mairead Sullivan Advisor  Mairead.Sullivan@lmu.edu 
    Stella Oh Advisor  stell.oh@lmu.edu