Faculty Advising

Professor Stefan Bradley talks with students

Faculty Advisors

All BCLA students are assigned to a Faculty Advisor. Your assigned Faculty Advisor can be found in Degree Works and the name is hyperlinked so you can email your advisor directly from the page. Your Faculty Advisor will guide you in selecting major courses to compliment your academic and career goals. Faculty Advisors can also be a great resource for offering advice on internships, research opportunities, learning communities, and more! You are encouraged to meet with your Faculty Advisors regularly to help build a professional relationship. During your second semester at LMU, you are required to meet with your Faculty Advisor to discuss your academic and professional goals, as well as your courses for the following semester.

Professional Advisors

Professional Advisors are available in the BCLA Advising Center to assist you with the procedural aspects of navigating LMU. Professional Advisors provide support to students for things such as adding and dropping classes, the graduation process, and providing information in regards to the various campus resources and services that are available.

Faculty Contact Information

Select a department from below to locate faculty members, see their updated contact information, and office hours.

  • NameRole/Area of ExpertiseEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Marne L. Campbell Chair Marne.Campbell@lmu.edu Online via Zoom By appointment 
    Adilifu Nama Advisor  anama@lmu.edu Online via Zoom  By appointment 
    Jennifer Williams Advisor  Jennifer.Williams@lmu.edu Online via Zoom  By appointment 

     

  • NameRole/Area of ExpertiseEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Edward Park Chair/APAM epark@lmu.edu Online via Zoom By appointment
    Curtiss Rooks Advisor/APAM  Cutriss.Rooks@lmu.edu Online via Zoom  
    Lan Ngo Advisor/ASPA  Lan.Ngo@lmu.edu Online via Zoom By appointment
    Yanjie Wang Advisor/ASPA  Yanjie.Wang@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom By appointment  
  • NameRole/Area of ExpertiseEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Juan mah Y Busch Chair Juan.MahyBusch@lmu.edu Online via Zoom By appointment 
    Vanessa Diaz  Advisor  Vanessa.Diaz@lmu.edu Online via Zoom By appointment
  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Katerina Zacharia Chair kzacharia@lmu.edu UH 3757  
    Caroline Sauvage  Advisor Caroline.Sauvage@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TR: 2:00-3:00 & by appointment
  •  

    NameRole/Area of ExpertiseEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Sandy Menotti Senior Administrative Coordinator sandy.menotti@lmu.edu UNH 4224 Please email with general questions
    Inas Kelly Associate Chair Inas.Kelly@lmu.edu Online via Zoom By appointment
    Nyema Guannu Freshmen Nyema.Guannu@lmu.edu Online via Zoom By appointment
    Anna Terzyan Freshmen Anna.Terzyan@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom By appointment
    Konstantin Platonov Sophomores Konstantin.Platonov@lmu.edu Online via Zoom By appointment
    Swarup Joshi Sophomores Swarup.Joshi@lmu.edu Online via Zoom By appointment
    Graham Beattie Juniors Graham.Beattie@lmu.edu Online via Zoom By appointment
    Fulya Ersoy Juniors Fulya.Ersoy@lmu.edu Online via Zoom By appointment 
    Matthew Hill Seniors Matthew.Hill@lmu.edu Online via Zoom By appointment
    Prachi Jain Seniors Prachi.Jain@lmu.edu Online via Zoom By appointment 

     

  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    KJ Peters Chair kevin.peters@lmu.edu   TBD 
    Paul Harris Advisor Paul.Harris@lmu.edu Online via Zoom M: 10:00am-12:00pm
    T: 12:00pm-2:00pm
    Th: 11:00am-1:00pm 
    Holli Levitsky Advisor Holli.Levitsky@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD  
    Sarah Maclay Advisor smaclay@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD  
    Juan Mah Y Busch Advisor Juan.MahyBusch@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD  
    John Reilly Advisor  jreilly@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD  
    Chuck Rosenthal Advisor  Crosenth@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD  
    Aimee E. Ross-Kilroy Advisor  Aimee.Ross-Kilroy@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD  
    Dermot Ryan Advisor dryan11@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD  
    Stephen Shepherd Advisor sshephe1@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD  
    Gail Wronsky Advisor Gail.Wronsky@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD 
    Kelly Younger Advisor  Kelly.Younger@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD 
    Molly Youngkin Advisor  myoungki@lmu.edu Online via Zoom  M/F: 11:30-1:30pm
    W: 1:30pm-2:30pm
  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Sean Dempsey Chair Sean.Dempsey@lmu.edu Online via Zoom M: 10:00am-12:00pm
    T: 2:00pm-4:00pm
    By appt. 
    Nigel Raab Chair Nigel.Raab@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD
    Cara Anzilotti Advisor Cara.Anzilotti@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Constance Chen Advisor Constance.Chen@lmu.edu Online via Zoom T: 2:45pm-4:15pm
    By appt. 
    Kevin McDonald Advisor Kevin.McDonald@lmu.edu Online via Zoom T/Th: 11:15am-12:45pm 
    By appt.
    Margarita Ochoa  Advisor Margarita.Ochoa@lmu.edu Online via Zoom MW: 2:30pm-5:00pm
    By appt. 
    Nicolas Rosenthal Advisor Nicolas.Rosenthal@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Meng Zhang Advisor  Meng.Zhang@lmu.edu Online via Zoom 

    T/Th: 11:30am-1:00pm
    By appt. 

  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Amy Woodson-Boulton Director awoodson@lmu.edu Online Via Zoom TBD 
  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Kate Pickert Director Katherine.Pickert@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Ky Henderson Advisor Ky.Henderson@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Rubén Martínez   Advisor Ruben.Martinez@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD  
    Kevin Curran Advisor Kevin.Curran@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Tara-Lynne Pixley Advisor Tara-Lynne.Pixley@lmu.edu Online via Zoom T/Th: 3:00pm-5:00pm
    By appt.
  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Bernadette B. Musetti Director Bernadette.Musetti@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Michael Cersosimo Advisor Michael.Cersosimo@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Christina Bogdanou Director cbogdanou@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD
    Fr. Michael Courey Advisor Michael.Courey@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD

     

  • NameRoleEmailOffice Hours
    Marc Lony Chair Marc.Lony@lmu.edu MW 2:00-3:00; T 8:00-12:00; & by appointment
    Veronique Flambard-Weisbart Advisor Veronique.Flambard-Weisbart@lmu.edu  By appointment
    Rebeca Acevedo Advisor (Spanish) rebeca.acevedo@lmu.edu MW 10:30-12:00; & by appointment [Virtual]
    Monica Cabrera Advisor (Spanish) Moncia.Cabrera@lmu.edu By appointment
    Jennifer Eich Advisor (Modern Languages & Spanish) jennifer.eich@lmu.edu By appointment
    Yu Li Advisor (Chinese) yu.li@lmu.edu TR 3:45-6:15; & by appointment
    Petra Liedke-Konow Advisor (German) petra.liedke-konow@lmu.edu MWF 3:30-4:30 [Virtual]; MW 4:30-5:30; & by appointment
    Aine O'Healy Advisor (Italian) aine.ohealy@lmu.edu By appointment [Virtual]
    Antonia Petro Advisor (Spanish) Antonia.Petro@lmu.edu MWF 11:00-12:00 [Virtual]; TR 9:00-10:00 [Virtual]; & by appointment
  • NameRoleEmailOffice Hours
    Christopher Kaczor Chair christopher.kaczor@lmu.edu   
    Martin Nemoianu Advisor mnemoian@lmu.edu T 4:00-6:00 W 12:30-2:30 via zoom ;by appointment
    Marcela Garcia-Romero Advisor Marcela.GarciaRomero@lmu.edu  TBD 
    Josh Mason Advisor Joshua.Mason@lmu.edu M 10:00-12:00; TR 1:30-3:30; email to schedule zoom meeting
    Eric Perl Advisor eperl@lmu.edu By appointment
    Catherine Peters Advisor catherine.peters@lmu.edu 7:30-1:00; email or use Microsoft Bookings for an appointment 
    Carissa Phillips-Garrett Advisor Carissa.Phillips-Garret@lmu.edu By appointment 
    Scott Roniger Advisor Scott.Roniger@lmu.edu  
    Timothy Shanahan PHIL/LAUD tshanahan@lmu.edu TR 8:00-9:00; 12:00-1:00; by appointment 
    Jeffrey L. Wilson Advisor  Jeffrey.Wilson@lmu.edu  TR 3:00-6:00 by appointment
  •  

    NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Jennifer Ramos Interim Chair Jennifer.Ramos@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD
    Gene Park Advisor gene.park@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Feryal Cherif  Advisor fcherif@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Andrew T. Dilts Advisor Andrew.Dilts@lmu.edu Online via Zoom T/Th: 9:30am-10:30am
    W: 10:00am-12:00pm 
    Jodi Finkel Advisor Jodi.Finkel@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Kerstin Fisk Advisor Kerstin.Fisk@lmu.edu Online via Zoom M/W:1:00pm-3:00pm
    By appt. 
    Richard Fox Advisor Richard.Fox@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Evan Gerstmann Advisor Evan.Gertsmann@lmu.edu Online via Zoom M: 9:00am-12:00pm
    Th: 2:45pm-4:15pm 
    Gabrielle Magni Advisor Gabriele.Magni@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  TBD 
    Claudia Sandoval Advisor Claudia.Sandoval@lmu.edu Online via Zoom TBD 
    Janie Steckenrider Advisor  Janie.Steckenrider@lmu.edu  Online via Zoom  M/W: 9:00am-12:00pm
    By appt.  
  • NameRoleEmailOffice LocationOffice Hours
    Adam Fingerhut Chair Adam.Fingerhut@lmu.edu UH 4724 T: 1:00-3:00 &
    by appt. via Zoom
    Marie Ford   maire.ford@lmu.edu UH 4755 TR 1:30-2:30 (in person); W 11:00-12:00 (on Zoom) & by appt.
    Judy Foy   judith.foy@lmu.edu UH 4742 TR: 12:00-12:30 & by appt. via Zoom
    Michael Foy   michael.foy@lmu.edu UH 4761 TR: 5:30-7:00 & by appt. via Zoom
    David Hardy Advisor dhardy@lmu.edu UH 4745 T 9:30-11:30 (via Zoom); W 12:30-2:30 (in person); TH 10:00-12:00 (via Zoom) & by appt.
    Negin Ghavami Advisor negin.ghavami@lmu.edu UH 4714 M: 12:00-2:00
    T: 2:00-4:00 via Zoom 
    Joseph Hellige Advisor Joseph.Hellige@lmu.edu Online via Zoom M: 3:00-4:00
    T: 9:00-12:00
    By appt. 
    Joseph LaBrie Advisor  jlabrie@lmu.edu  UH 4749 TBD 
    Ricardo Machon Advisor  Ricardo.Machon@lmu.edu  UH 4743  W 8:00-11:00 & by appt.
    Brett Marroquin Advisor  Brett.Marroquin@lmu.edu  UH 4753 T 4:00-5:30 (in person) & by appt. via Zoom
    By appt. 
    Michael Mills Advisor  Michael.Mills@lmu.edu  UH 4757 W 6:15-6:30 & by appt.
    Nora Murphy Advisor  Nora.Murphy@lmu.edu  UH 4716 T 4:00-6:00; F 10:00-1:00 (in person & via Zoom)
    Kayoko Okada Advisor  Kayoko.Okada@lmu.edu  UH 4765  T 1:00-3:00; W 7:00-9:00 & by appt. via Zoom
    by appt. 
    Diana Santacrose Advisor  diana.santacrose@lmu.edu UH 4723  M 12:00-2:00, 3:00-4:00; W 9:00-9:30. 12:00-12:30 & by appt via Zoom
    Alexandra Sturm   alexandra.sturm@lmu.edu UH 4718 M 12:00-2:00; W 9:00-9:30; & by appt. via Zoom
    Vandana Thadani   vandana.thadani@lmu.edu UH 4763 W 2:00-4:00 & by appt. via Zoom
  • NameRoleEmailOffice Hours
    Annamaria Muraco Chair Annamaria.Muraco@lmu.edu T 10:00-12:00; W11:30-12:30 
    James Faught Advisor  Jimmy.Faught@lmu.edu MF 1:00-2:00 via zoom
    Nadia Kim Advisor  Nadia.Kim@lmu.edu T 11:30-12:30; by appointment
    Eric Magnuson Advisor  Eric.Magnuson@lmu.edu T 1:30-2:30 TH 2:30-3:00; by appointment
    Ravaris Moore Advisor  Ravaris.Moore@lmu.edu T 9:20-9:40;11:20-11:40; by appointment
    Rebecca Sager Advisor  rebecca.sager@lmu.edu  TR 1:50-3:20;3:50-5:20
    Rachel Washburn Advisor  Rachel.Washburn@lmu.edu TH 12:00-4:00; by appointment
  • NameRole/Area of ExpertiseEmailOffice Hours
    Amir Hussain Chair; Interfaith Dialogue, Islam and Muslim Lives in the US, Religion on Film & Television amir.hussain@lmu.edu TR: 4:00-5:30
    Christopher K Chapple Sanskirt Literature, Samkhya Christopher.Chapple@lmu.edu  M: 12:00-2:00
    Cecilia Gonzalez-Andrieu  Theological Aesthetics hgonzal4@lmu.edu T: 3:00-5:00; W: 10:00-12:00
    Kim R. Harris African American Thought & Practice Kim.Harris@lmu.edu  W: 10:00-12:00
    Anna Harrison  Medieval Western European Christianity anna.harrison@lmu.edu MW: 5:30-6:30 & by appointment
    Brett C. Hoover Pastoral Theology, Graduate Theology Brett.Hoover@lmu.edu  By appointment
    Gil P. Klein Rabbinic Judaism, Architectural History, Talmud and Midrash, Sacred Space, Roman Cities Gil.Klein@lmu.edu  TR: 3:00-5:00 & by appointment
    Christopher P. Miller Comparative Theology, Yoga Studies, Jainism Christopher.Miller@lmu.edu  TR 6:00-10:00 am
    Matthew R. Petrusek Philosophical and Theological Ethics Matthew.Petrusek@lmu.edu By appointment
    Charlotte Radler Christian History CRadler@lmu.edu T: 2:00-4:00; W: 1:30-3:30 & by appointment
    Daniel Smith-Christopher Religion and Peace Nonviolence dchristopher@lmu.edu TR: by appointment
    Eric H. Swanson Japanese Literature Eric.Swanson@lmu.edu  MW 11:00-12:00 & by appointment
    Tracy Sayuki Tiemeier Asian and Asian American Theology, Theology and Culture, Interreligious Dialogue, Hindu-Christian Studies, Feminist Theology, Comparative Theology, Critical Theory, and Theology Tracy.Tiemeier@lmu.edu TR: 2:00-3:30 & by appointment 
    Christie Douglas   DEChristie@lmu.edu TR: 4:00-5:00
    Sarah E. Emanuel   Sarah.Emanuel@lmu.edu By appointment
    Nancy A. Pineda-Madrid   Nancy.Pineda-Madrid@lmu.edu T: 2:00-4:30 & by appointment
  • NameRole/Area of ExpertiseEmailOffice Hours
    Peter Hoffman Chair Peter.Hoffman@lmu.edu TR 11:30-2:30; T 5:30-6:30
    Tyler Harlan Advisor  Tyler.Harlan@lmu.edu  R 1:30-3:30
    Mona Seymour Advisor  mseymou2@lmu.edu  R 12:00-2:30 
  • NameRoleEmailOffice Hours
    Sina Kramer Chair Sina.Kramer@lmu.edu By appointment
    Mairead Sullivan Advisor  Mairead.Sullivan@lmu.edu  By appointment
    Stella Oh Advisor  stell.oh@lmu.edu By appointment