4-unit Curriculum

In our department's curriculum, all lower division courses count for 3 semester hours and most upper division courses count for 4 semester hours. In addition, Political Science’s curriculum has consolidated its subfields into four categories. While upper division requirements in the major and minor have changed, the total number of required semester hours to complete the major and minor has remained the same.

For upper division requirements, students now take a total of six upper division courses for the major, and three upper division courses for the minor.