‌The Department of Political Science at Loyola Marymount University is a leader in the discipline. Its faculty include distinguished scholars in the main fields of Political Science, and its course offerings are correspondingly broad.

Whether the topic is California politics, the U.S. government, the governments of foreign countries or the international system, LMU students have access to acknowledged experts in their field. These scholars are frequently called upon to interpret political developments for the media, to address community groups and to advise government bodies.


Se‌arch Faculty by Subfield