Our Faculty

The Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts is the largest college in the University. In addition to instructing all LMU undergraduates in the University core curriculum, the College administers 14 departments (21 majors, 9 minors), and five graduate programs. These programs involve approximately 140 full-time tenure track faculty, 22 staff, 1,800 undergraduate students, and 130 graduate students.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

 

Abe, Jennifer S. 
Psychology
Associate Professor
University Hall 4751 
E-mail: jabekim@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338 - 4586


Acevedo, Rebeca L.
Modern Languages & Literatures
Associate Professor
University Hall 3957
Email: racevedo@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2983


Adams, Ethan T.
Classics and Archaeology
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3718
Email: etadams@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2996


Al-Qattan, Najwa
History
Associate Professor
University Hall 3425
Email: nalqatta@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-6035


Anzilotti, Cara
History-Chair
Associate Professor
University Hall 3512
Email: canzilotti@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-3086


Au, Wilkie W. K.
Theological Studies
Professor
University Hall 3713
Email: wau@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7364


Badenes S.J., Jose Ignacio
Catholic Studies Program Director
Modern Languages & Literatures
Associate Professor
University Hall 3955
Email: jbadenes@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7684


Baehr, Jason S.
Philosophy
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3749
Email: jbaehr@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-4486


Bannister, Linda A.
English
Professor
University Hall 3875
Email: lbannist@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2854


Barrett, Ronald K.
Psychology-Chair
Professor
University Hall 4763
Email: rbarrett@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2995


Bennett, Dionne M.
African American Studies
Assistant Professor
Email: dbennett@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-1708


Bernard, Larry C.
Psychology
Professor
University Hall 4755
Email: lbernard@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-4592


Bittel, Carla J.
History
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3428
Email: cbittel@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2951


Blakesley, Lance H.
Political Science
Associate Professor
University Hall 4127
Email: lblakesl@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7377


Blystone, Jasper J.
Philosophy
Professor
University Hall 3637
Email: jblyston@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-3038


Bogdanou, Christina
English
Clinical Professor
Email: cbogdanou@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-3717
Breland, William M.
Psychology
Visiting Professor
Email: wbreland@lmu.edu


Burns, Stacy L.
Sociology-Chair
Associate Professor
University Hall 4315
Email: sburns@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2712


Burton-Christie, Douglas E.
Theological Studies
Professor
University Hall 3753
Email: dburton@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-1921


Bush, Shannon A.
English
Visiting Professor
Email: sbush1@lmu.edu


Cabrera, Monica E.
Modern Languages & Literatures
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3908
Email: mcabrer3@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-5247


Cameron, W. Scott K.
Philosophy
Associate Professor
University Hall 3645
Email: scameron@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2858

Chapple, Christopher
Theological Studies
Doshi Professor of Indic & Comparative Theology
University Hall 3763
Email: cchapple@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338 - 2846.


Chen, Constance
History
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3520
Email: cchen@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2369


Ching, Stuart H.D.
English
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3816
Email: sching@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-4451


Connolly Jr., John R.
Theological Studies
Professor
University Hall 3845
Email: jconnoll@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2754


Datcher, Michael G.
English
Visiting Professor
University Hall 3854
Email: mdatcher@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-3715


Davalos, Karen Mary
Chicana/o Studies
Associate Professor
University Hall 4419
Email: kdavalos@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-5750


de Vroom, Theresia
English
Professor
University Hall 3818
Email: tdevroom@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2974


Dell'Oro, Roberto 
Theological Studies 
Associate Professor
University Hall 4519
Email: rdelloro@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2752


Devine, James G.
Economics
Professor
University Hall 4227
Email : jdevine@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2948


Dillon, Matthew
Classics and Archeology-Chair
Professor
University Hall 3757
Email: mdillon@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-4590


Drummond, Elizabeth A.
History
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3419
Email: edrummon@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2370


Earley, Joseph
Economics
Associate Professor
University Hall 4231
Email: jearley@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-4572


Eich, Jennifer L.
Modern Languages & Literatures
Professor
University Hall 3949
Email: jeich@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7746


Eusufzai, Zaki
Economics
Associate Professor
University Hall 4219
Email: zeusufza@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2822


Faught, James D.
Sociology
Professor
University Hall 4329
Email: jfaught@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2802


Finkel, Jodi S.
Political Science
Assistant Professor
University Hall 4124
Email: jfinkel@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7375


Flambard-Weisbart, Veronique P.
Modern Languages & Literatures-Chair
Professor
University Hall 3947
Email: vflambar@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-3095


Ford, Máire B.
Psychology
Assistant Professor
University Hall 4718
Email : mford9@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 568-6222


Foy, Judith G.
Psychology
Professor
University Hall 4741
Email: jfoy@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-4591


Foy, Michael R.
Psychology
Professor
University Hall 4761
Email : mfoy@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7334


Fredericks, James
Theological Studies
Professor
University Hall 3765
Email: jfrederi@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2857


Fulco S.J., William
Classics and Archaeology
Professor
University Hall 3716
Email: wfulco@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-3835


Genovese, Michael
Political Science
Professor
University Hall 4123
Email: mgenoves@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7379


Gerstmann, Evan
Political Science
Associate Professor
University Hall 4125
Email: egerstma@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-3004


Gilbert, Richard L.
Psychology
Professor
University Hall 4767
Email: rgilbert@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7635


Gonzalez, Deena J.
Chicana/o Studies
Professor
University Hall 4421
Email: dgonzale@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-1958


Grills, Cheryl N.
Psychology
Professor
University Hall 4747
Email: cgrills@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-3016


Guerra, Fernando
Chicana/o Studies Political Science
Associate Professor
University Hall 4119
Email: fguerra@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-4565

Guisch, Gretchen
Philosophy 
Assistant Professor 
University Hall 3620 
Email: gguisch@lmu.edu 
Phone: (310) 338 - 7381

Hanink, James G.
Philosophy
Professor
University Hall 3622
Email: jhahink@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7382


Hardy, David J.
Psychology
Assistant Professor
University Hall 4765
Email: dhardy@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-5294


Harris, Paul A.
English
Professor
University Hall 361
Email: pharris@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-4452


Harrison, Anna E.
Theological Studies
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3764
Email: annaharrison@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 568-6236


Hattori, Tomo
English
Visiting Professor
University Hall 3813
Email: thattori@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 258-8745


Healy, Andrew J.
Economics
Assistant Professor
University Hall
Email: ahealy@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-5956


Herreiner, Dorothea K.
Economics
Assistant Professor
University Hall
Email: dherreiner@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2815


Hoffman, Peter R.
Sociology Urban Studies
Associate Professor
University Hall 4327
Email: phoffman@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7380


Holbrook, Rebecca J.
Psychology
Visiting Professor
University Hall 4716
Email: nholbrook@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 258-8639


Horan, Michael P.
Theological Studies
Professor
University Hall 3767
Email: mhoran@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2755


Hussain, Amir I.
Theological Studies
Associate Professor
University Hall 3724
Email: amir.hussain@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-5987


Ingham C.S.J., Mary Beth
Philosophy-Chair
Professor
University Hall 3635
Email: mingham@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7383


Isner-Ball, Dominique
Modern Languages & Literatures
Visiting Professor
University Hall 3906
Email: idominique@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 388-5902


Jabbra, Nancy W.
Women's Studies-Chair
Professor
University Hall 4415
Email: njabbra@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7376

James, Angela
African American Studies
Associate Professor
University Hall 4429
Email: angela.hunt@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7637



Jok, Jok Madut
History
Associate Professor
University Hall 3515
Email: jjok@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7040


Kaczor, Christopher R.
Philosophy
Associate Professor
Univeristy Hall 3747
Email: ckaczor@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-5170


Keskinel, Meric
Economics
Visiting Professor
University Hall 4212
Email: mkeskine@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7373


Killoran, David G.
English-Chair
Professor
University Hall 3849
Email: dkillora@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2851


Kim, Susan S.
Sociology
Visiting Professor
University Hall 4315
Email: skim61@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2810


Koeplin, Aimee M.
Philosophy
Visiting Professor
University Hall 3614
Email: akoeplin@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-1775


Konow, James D.
Economics-Chair
Professor
University Hall 4225
Email: jkonow@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2956


LaBrie S.J., Joseph W.
Psychology
Assistant Professor
University Hall 4753
Email: jlabrie@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-5238


LeCheminant, Wayne S.
Political Science
Assistant Professor
University Hall 4135
Email: wlecheminant@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-5165








Lee S.J., Michael G.
Theological Studies
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3762
Email: mlee51@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 568- 6237


Levitsky, Holli G.
Jewish Studies Program Director
English
Associate Professor
University Hall 3863
Email: hlevitsk@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7664


Liedke-Konow, Petra U.
Modern Languages & Literatures
Associate Professor
University Hall 3953
Email: pkonow@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-3055


Llywelyn S.J., Dorian
Theological Studies
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3712
Email: dlywely@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2856


Lony, Marc G.
Modern Languages & Literatures
Associate Professor
University Hall 3951
Email: mlony@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2910


Machon, Ricardo A.
Psychology
Professor
University Hall 4749
Email: rmachon@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-1766


Maclay, Sarah E.
English
Visiting Professor
University Hall 3825
Email: smaclay@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 568-6248


Magnuson, Eric P.
Sociology
Assistant Professor
University Hall 4316
Email: emagnuson@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-1775


Mah y Busch, Juan D.
English
Chicana/o Studies-Acting Chair
Assistant Professor
University Hall
Email: jmahybus@lmu.edu


Marple, David
Sociology
Assistant Professor
University Hall 4317
Email: dmarple@lmu.edu
Phone (310) 338-2818


Martin, Darnise C.
African American Studies
Visiting Professor
University Hall 4427
Email: dcmartin@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7637


Martinez, Rubén B.
Fletcher Jones Endowed Chair
in Literature & Writing
Professor
University Hall 3867
Email: ruben.martinez@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 568-6246


Menaghan, John M.
English
Professor
University Hall 3812
Email: jmenagha@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-3043


Michon, Daniel M.
Theological Studies
Visiting Professor
University Hall
Email: dmichon@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-5933


Mills, Michael E.
Psychology
Associate Professor
University Hall 4757
Email: mmills@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-3017


Miskolcze, Robin L.
English
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3853
Email: rmiskolc@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-3721


Morelli, Mark D.
Philosophy-Graduate Program Director 
Professor
University Hall 3641
Email: mmorelli@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7384


Muraco, Annamaria T.
Sociology
Assistant Professor
University Hall 4329
Email: amuraco@lmu.edu
Phone:(310) 338-1754


Murray, Elizabeth A.
Philosophy
Professor
University Hall 3745
Email: emurray@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7703


Nazarian, Maria
Psychology
Visiting Professor
University Hall
Email: mnazari1@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-8637


Nemoianu, Virgil M.
Philosophy
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3624
Email: mnemoianu@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7347


O'Brien, Suzanne G.
History
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3527
Email: sobrien@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-4536


O'Healy, Aine 
Modern Languages & Literatures
Professor
University Hall 3945
Email: aohealy@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7423


Oh-Park, Stella Y.
Women's Studies
Assistant Professor
University Hall 4417
Email: soh@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-4553


Orozco, Gloria L.
Modern Languages & Literatures
Visiting Professor
University Hall
Email: gorozco@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-5247


O'Sullivan, Michael J.
Psychology
Professor
University Hall 4745
Email : mosulliv@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-3015


Park, Edward J.W.
Asian Pacific American Studies
Associate Professor
University Hall 4423
Email: epark@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-4491


Parrish, John M.
Political Science
Assistant Professor
University Hall 4133
Email: jparris1@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-5810


Partnoy, Alicia M.
Modern Languages & Literatures
Associate Professor
University Hall 3961
Email: apartnoy@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-3011


Pate, Jennifer 
Economics
Assistant Professor
University Hall
Email: joffenberg@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-1738


Patterson, Sara M.
Theological Studies
Visiting Professor
University Hall 3778
Email: spatterson@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-8622


Perl, Eric D.
Philosophy
Associate Professor
University Hall 3633
Email: eperl@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2969


Perron, Anthony M.
History
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3430
Email: aperron@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-5381


Peters, Kevin J.
English- Freshman Program Director
Associate Professor
University Hall 3822
Email: kjpeters@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-3720


Petro, Antonia
Modern Languages & Literatures
Associate Professor
University Hall 3914
Email: apetro@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-3096


Pintar, Laurie C.
History
Visiting Professor
University Hall 3429
Email: lpintar@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-5772


Prescott, Cynthia D.
American Cultures
Clinical Professor
University Hall 4404
Email: cculver@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-8725


Raab, Nigel A.
History
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3426
Email: nraab@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2708


Radler, Charlotte C.
Theological Studies
Assistant Professor
University Hall
Email: cradler@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7663


Rausch S.J., Thomas P.
Theological Studies
Professor
University Hall 3722
Email: trausch@lmu.edu
Phone: (310)338-2931


Reilly, John T.
English
Associate Professor
University Hall 3869
Email: jreilly@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7669


Rico, Barbara Roche
English
Professor
University Hall 3855
Email: brico@lmu.edu
Phone: (310)338-2844


Rooks, Curtiss J.
Asian Pacific American Studies
Assistant Professor
University Hall 4416
Email: crooks@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-1711


Rosenthal, Chuck
English
Professor
University Hall 3871
Email: crosenth@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338- 7667


Rosenthal, Nicolas G.
History
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3505
Email: ngrosen@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-1788


Rothchild, Jonathan B.
Theological Studies
Assistant Professor
University Hall
Email: jrothchild@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-1716


Sanchez, David A.
Theological Studies
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3726
Email: dsanche9@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-5983


Sauer S.J., Stephen J.
Theological Studies
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3745
Email: ssauer@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 568-6235


Shanahan, Timothy D.
Philosophy
Professor
University Hall 3751
Email: tshanaha@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-3042


Shepherd, Stephen H.A.
English
Associate Professor
University Hall 3824
Email: Stephen.shepherd@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 568-6225


Sherman S.J., Thomas P.
Philosophy
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3618
Email: tsherman@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-1792


Siker, Jeffrey S.
Theological Studies
Professor
University Hall 3761
Email: jsiker@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-4556


Singleton, Robert
Economics
Associate Professor
University Hall 4212
Email: rsinglet@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7373


Smith-Christopher, Daniel L.
Theological Studies
Professor
University Hall 3771
Email: dchristopher@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2875


Soomekh, Saba T.
Theological Studies
Visiting Professor
University Hall
Email: ssoomekh@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2958


Speak, Daniel
Philosophy
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3618
Email: dspeak@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-1792


Steckenrider, Janie S.
Political Science
Associate Professor
University Hall 4120
Email: jstecken@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7374


Stone, Brad Elliott
Philosophy
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3620
Email: bstone@lmu.edu
Phone:(310) 338-5807


Sweeney S.J., Ernest S.
History
Professor
University Hall 3521
Email: esweeney@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2819


Thadani, Vandana
Psychology
Assistant Professor
University Hall 4718
Email: vthadani@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7425


Thimester, Renate
Economics
Associate Professor
University Hall 4221
Email: rthimest@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2817


Thompson, Peter G.
Political Science
Visiting Professor
University Hall 4136
Email: pthomps6@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-1741


Thompson, Seth B.
Political Science
Professor
University Hall 4132
Email: sthompson@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2807


Tiedemann, Joseph S.
History
Professor
University Hall 3524
Email: jtiedema@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2821


Tiemeier, Tracy S.
Theological Studies
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3775
Email: ttiemeier@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 568-6234


Treanor, Brian
Philosophy
Environmental Studies Program
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3639
Email: btreanor@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-3711


Tritle, Lawrence A.
History
Professor
University Hall 3421
Email: ltritle@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7385


Walter, James J.
Bioethics Institute
Austin & Ann O'Malley Professor of Bioethics
Professor
University Hall 4515
Email: jwalter@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 258-8621


Wang, Robin R.
Philosophy
Associate Professor
University Hall 3643
Email: rwang@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-5941


Wilson, Jeffrey L.
Philosophy
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3631
Email: jwilson@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-1856


Wilson, Lucy A.
English
Professor
University Hall 3851
Email: lwilson@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2954


Woodson-Boulton, Amy N.
History
Assistant Professor
University Hall 3518
Email: awoodson@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-2808


Wronsky, Gail F.
English
Professor
University Hall 3873
Email: gwronsky@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7668


Younger, Kelly M.
English
Associate Professor
University Hall 3814
Email: kyounger@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-1927


Zacharia, Katerina
Classics and Archaeology
Associate Professor
University Hall 3755
Email: kzacharia@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-5783


Zekavat, Seid M.
Economics
Professor
University Hall 4223
Email: szekavat@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-7372


 

 

Tool Box

 

Print  print

RSS Feed  RSS feed

Email  email  

Bookmark and Share  share